Skip to main content
| EDLC - East Dunbartonshire Leisure & Culture Trust Home Page | EDLC Site Map | Search | Skip Nav |
Active Schools Banner

Meet the team

The Active Schools Manager and team of Active Schools Coordinators work in partnership with 34 primary schools, eight secondary schools and two additional support needs schools within East Dunbartonshire.

For more information, or to get involved please contact the relevant member of the Active Schools team:

   Netball image red  

 Fiona Thom
 Active Schools Manager
 Tel: 0141 777 3137

 Email: fiona.thom@eastdunbarton.gov.uk


 Maxine Boys, Active Schools Coordinator, EDLC 

Maxine Boys
Active Schools Coordinator
Kirkintilloch High Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3023

Email: maxine.boys@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Maxine Boys links with:

 Andrew Bannerman 

Andrew Bannerman
Active Schools Coordinator
St Ninian's High Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3023

Email: andrew.bannerman@eastdunbarton.gov.uk           

Andrew Bannerman links with:

Active Schools Staff 

Karen Borland

Active Schools Coordinator (job share)
Merkland Cluster (with Additional Support Needs remit)         

Tel: 0141 777 3023

Email: karen.borland@eastdunbarton.gov.uk 

Karen links with:

Karen O'Connor, Active Schools Coordinator, EDLC 

Karen O'Connor

Active Schools Coordinator (job share)
Merkland Cluster (with Additional Support Needs remit)            

Tel: 0141 777 3023

Email: karen.oconnor@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Karen links with:

Lyndsey Jackson, Active Schools Coordinator, EDLC

Lyndsey Jackson
Active Schools Coordinator
Bishopbriggs Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3137

Email: lyndsey.jackson@eastdunbarton.gov.uk 

 
Lyndsey Jackson links with:

Nikki McQueen, Active Schools Coordinator, EDLC
Nikki McQueen
Active Schools Coordinator
Turnbull High Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3137

Email: nikki.mcqueen@eastdunbarton.gov.uk 

Nikki McQueen links with:  

Katie Clucas, Active Schools Coordinator, EDLC Katie Clucas
Active Schools Coordinator
Lenzie Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3137

Email: katie.clucas@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Katie Clucas links with:

Heather Davies, Active Schools Coordinator, EDLC 
Heather Davies
Active Schools Coordinator
Bearsden Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3035

Email: heather.davies@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

 

Heather Davies links with:


Catriona Shields, Active Schools Coordinator, EDLC Catriona Shields
Active Schools Coordinator
Boclair Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3035

Email: catriona.shields@eastdunbarton.gov.uk  

Catriona Shields links with:

Graeme Campbell, Active Schools Coordinator, EDLC Graeme Campbell
Active Schools Coordinator
Douglas Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3035

Email: graeme.campbell@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Graeme Campbell links with:

Please note Lennoxtown Primary School and Craighead Primary School link with the Active Schools Coordinator for the Kilsyth Academy Cluster, covered by North Lanarkshire Active Schools Team.