Meet the Active Schools team

The Active Schools Manager and team of Active Schools Coordinators work in partnership with 34 primary schools, eight secondary schools and two additional support needs schools within East Dunbartonshire.

For more information, or to get involved please contact the relevant member of the Active Schools team:

 Fiona Thom
 Active Schools Manager
 Tel: 0141 777 3137

 Email: fiona.thom@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

 

Kirkintilloch High School Cluster:  Maxine Boys

 

Photograph of Maxine Boys


Active Schools Coordinator
Kirkintilloch High Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3023

Email: maxine.boys@eastdunbarton.gov.uk


Maxine Boys links with:

 

 

St Ninian's High School Cluster:  Andrew Bannerman

 

Photograph of Andrew Bannerman


Active Schools Coordinator
St Ninian's High Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3023

Email: andrew.bannerman@eastdunbarton.gov.uk 


Andrew Bannerman links with:

 

Merkland Cluster:  Karen Borland and Karen O'Connor

 

Photograph of Karen Borland


Active Schools Coordinator (job share)
Merkland Cluster (with Additional Support Needs remit)         

Tel: 0141 777 3023

Email: karen.borland@eastdunbarton.gov.uk 


Karen links with:
Photograph of Karen O'Connor

Active Schools Coordinator (job share)
Merkland Cluster (with Additional Support Needs remit)            

Tel: 0141 777 3023

Email: karen.oconnor@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Karen links with:

 

 

Bishopbriggs Academy Cluster:  Lyndsey Jackson

 

Photograph of Lyndsey Jackson


Active Schools Coordinator
Bishopbriggs Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3137

Email: lyndsey.jackson@eastdunbarton.gov.uk 


Lyndsey Jackson links with:

 

 

Turnbull High School Cluster:  Nikki McQueen

 

Photograph of Nikki McQueen


Active Schools Coordinator
Turnbull High Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3137

Email: nikki.mcqueen@eastdunbarton.gov.uk


Nikki McQueen links with:

 

 

Lenzie Academy Cluster:  Katie Clucas

 

Photograph of Katie Clucas


Active Schools Coordinator
Lenzie Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3137

Email: katie.clucas@eastdunbarton.gov.uk


Katie Clucas links with:

 

 

Bearsden Academy Cluster:  Heather Davies

 

Photograph of Heather Davies


Active Schools Coordinator
Bearsden Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3035

Email: heather.davies@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Heather Davies links with:

 

 

Boclair Academy Cluster:  Catriona Shield

 

Photograph of Catriona Shield


Active Schools Coordinator
Boclair Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3035

Email: catriona.shields@eastdunbarton.gov.uk  


Catriona Shields links with:

 

 

Douglas Academy Cluster:  Graeme Campbell and Karen Hill

Photograph of Graeme Campbell


Active Schools Coordinator
Douglas Academy Cluster

Tel: 0141 777 3035

Email: graeme.campbell@eastdunbarton.gov.uk


Graeme Campbell links with:

 

 


Please note:  Lennoxtown Primary School and Craighead Primary School link with the Active Schools Coordinator for the Kilsyth Academy Cluster, covered by North Lanarkshire Active Schools Team.