Club development

East Dunbartonshire Leisure and Cultural Trust is committed to helping all of our local clubs reach the Scottish FA Quality Mark standard and as a result our aim is to offer benefits to such clubs in the future.

The Scottish FA Quality Mark is a youth football initiative which supports grassroots club development. With over 400 Scottish clubs and schools already participating, over 8500 coaches have directly benefited from coach development and first aid training to date.

The Criteria

There are essentially five levels of Quality Mark accreditation which your team or club can aspire towards. The criteria you need to satisfy to attain each award is presented in the link below. Your local Club Development Manager will support your club as you work through the criteria and we also have a large bank of resources to support the process.

Scottish FA Club Accreditation:

Minimum Operating Requirement (MOR)

To compliment the Governing Body Accreditation scheme, East Dunbartonshire Council and Leisure Trust are currently implementing their own Minimum Operating Requirements that clubs must meet to operate in East Dunbartonshire. For information please click here.

Return to Football Hub

This is the Scottish FA updates on clubs returning to training safely

SFA Quality Mark logo